Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Black and white film day-no photo to post.

It's been an amazing month. In the last week now, today is my last lab session with my students, tomorrow the final crit. I have been very productive, shot over 7500 digital images and even a few rolls of 35 mm film with the F5. Not entirely sure just what I did photograph in those 160 gigs of RAW files, but I am thinking what I really did was add to the past 11 trips here. No new directions, mostly adding to the work started trips ago. Odd to think I'll be home in 5 days, but I am ready to pack it all up and head back to STL.

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Monday, June 20, 2011

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Day trip to Giogalto


Clearing storm in the hillsides all around us.



Thursday, June 9, 2011

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Rainy day in Florence

Thunderstorms rolling in and around Florence this evening.


View from Regan's apartment.

Friday, June 3, 2011

Day three


On my street.

adventures in white balance settings.

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

First meal in Florence!

Dinner at Za-Za's, not the best by any means, but it's super close to both Susan and our apartment, mostly jetlagged and waiting to get the day over and a good nights sleep.